Divine In Fire - Vital Remains

Viewed 1 times

Print this lyrics Print it!

Page format: Left Center Right
Direct link:
BB code:

Divine In Fire Lyrics

Here upon the devils altar. Up is down
Here upon the devils altar. Darkness is light
Here upon the devils altar. Slaves are free
Here upon the devils altar. Madness is sanityEnchantment of fire
Unholy black flame burning desire
Fall deep into the psyche
Eyes aglow fixed on the light
Ties to the body are broken
Soul flying free the endless is openHere inside the living fire. I see light
Here inside the living fire. Left is right
Here inside the living fire. God is Evil
Here inside the living fire. Evil is law
Divine in fire unholy black
Flame burning desire
Invocation leviathon, conjuration
Of lust at hand
Nonexistan fears
Reality of life disappears
Divine in fire
Lead the way, God of Fire
Manifestation of my desire
Carry me away, to a place unknown
Here I? ll enjoy pleasure like no otherDivine in fire, my darkest desire
Divine in fire, born of evil
Tus defier
Touch the flame, into the fire
Tied to the stake, burn with me now
Higher and higher
Nourish thy soul, into the fire
Bleeding for me, burn with me now
Higher and higher
Song Discussions is protected by U.S. Patent 9401941. Other patents pending.

Lyrics provided by IntoLyrics.com
Vital Remains is a Blackened Death Metal band hailing from Providence, Rhode Island in 1989. Originally comprised of guitarists Paul Flynn and Tony Lazaro, vocalist Jeff Gruslin, bassist Tom Supkow, and drummer Chris Dupont, the group has been through several line-up changes and record labels over the years. A pair of demos (1989's "Reduced to Ashes" and 1990's "Excruciating Pain") led to a contract with French label Thrash Records, who in turn released "The Black Mass" in 1991.

A pair of releases followed from the Peaceville label and released "Let Us Pray" in 1992 and "Into Cold Darkness" in 1995. Before moving to another French heavy metal label, Osmose Records, for the release of "Forever Underground" in 1997 and "Dawn of the Apocalypse" in 2000 which the band consider their heaviest album. Since "Dawn of the Apocalypse" album, the vocals were taken over by Glen Benton (frontman of the band Deicide), in 2001, although the lyrics are still written by the rest of the band. In 2003 the controversal album "Dechristianize" was released, causing protests from many Christian Activists and other critics because of its album art and aggressive 'Anti-Christian' lyrics.

Early 2007 saw the release of "Icons Of Evil" by Century Media, which features a cover that outraged many religious people.

Present Members

Scott Wily - Vocals (Zircon, Godless Rising)
"Gator" Collier - Bass (Legion Victorious)
Tony Lazaro - Rhythm Guitar
John Hate - Lead Guitar (Funeral Rites)

Present Live Sessons:

Eddy Hoffman - Drums

Former Members


Jeff Gruslin (Godless Rising)
Glen Benton (Amon and Deicide)


Dave Suzuki (Also bass, drums and back up vocals) (Deicide and Silent Raven Fell)
Paul Flynn (Godless Rising)


Kelly Conlon (Monstrosity, Death and Fires Of Babylon)
Tom Supkow
Brian Hobbie (Internal Bleeding and Catastrophic)


Ace Alonzo (Self Destruct)
Rick Corbett

Past Live Sessions


Anthony Geremia
Damien Boynton (Desolation)


Ralph Santolla (Deicide, Death, Iced Earth and Obituary)


Derek Boyer (Decrepit Birth, Suffocation and Dying Fetus)
Istvan Lendvay (Rise)
Joe Lewis (Self Destruct and Belial)
Ron Greene (Leukorrhea)


Marco Pitruzella (Brain Drill, Anthem 85, Apocrypha, Vile and The Faceless)
Kyle Severn (Incantation and Wolfen Society)
Tim Yeung (ex-Hate Eternal, ex-Decrepit Birth and ex-Council of the Fallen, also in Windbreed,Divine Heresy and Agiel)
Chris Dupont
Antonio ``O' Fenomeno`` Donadeo (Virulent Re-Shapes, and Exhumer)

Official website: http://www.vitalremains.com/ Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

View All

Vital Remains

Similar Video